LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

purnima devineni (student)     23 April 2013

Need help in divorce and maintenance

I was married in march 2011.He took my belongings and my assets forcibely and throwed me out of the house with the help of his parents.As i was scared about his actions i filed 498a and Dvc case on him and his parents.But as their lawyer removed his parents names from 498a case what should i do now?.And when coming to Dvc case from the last 3 hearings they were not attending to court.And also petitioned to court by saying we didnt take any of her belongings or assets.At the time of marriage my parents gave 10 lakhs as dowry and two sites and 500 gms gold as dowry.how can i regain that?

I dont have any kids because probably he is a gay and for that he used to drink daily and beat me with belt and what ever he see he used to beat me with that.

I studied B.tech(computer science) and im not working and he studied M.tech and works as a civil engineer.my husbands monthly income is 60,000 rs..and i am not working because somebody told that if i work then he dont pay compensation to me so iam not working.i asked for maintenance and also for accomdation.but the court is very slow in my case.now what should i do?

My question is what to do to add his parents names in 498a case and what to do to regain my assets and maintenance money.?

In dv case they have to give counter for my petition.but they were not giving any counter from last 2 hearings.can i file any other petition for this?

please help me friends as i lost everything because of him.as per reality he throwed me outside without giving my clothes also my parents are so worried about me.I want justice.what i have to do now?

And i dont want to struggle my parents anymore on this issue so can i seperate myself from my parents ask can ask immediate maintenance for me?

please help me.I need compensation.

Learning

6 Replies

(Guest)