LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Prakhar Sharma   03 November 2018

Need guidance regarding

I'm a law student and need advice on a situation of my friend. A very close friend of mine was in relationship with a girl. They were both happy together, and even had mutual plans to marry in future, though their parents were unaware about this.
But gradually with time, the girl started liking her own project manager in her office and started shifting away from my friend. After a series of incidents wherein my friend caught both of them in un-expected situations, things got more worse.
After this, the girl with the guidance of her manager threatened my friend of stalking her and also threatened to register an official complaint of s*xual harassment against my friend, after which he is living under depression. Also, that girl has continuously been spreading rumours about my friend and left no stone unturned to defame my friend.
Since, the wave of feminism is all around, is there any legal way to tackle this situation. If yes, under what sections of IPC can my friend lodge a complaint against both of them, as he is being harassed for almost an year now.

Thanks in advance.

Learning

5 Replies

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     03 November 2018

Just concentrate on your studies, there is enough scope to poke your nose into "others" affairs or performing advocacy for them.

Dear All, I'm not posting this for my self. This is a situation my friend is stuck in. Hence, I've just posted on behalf of him, as his parents are willing to explore some legal procedures. For everyone's info, I'm running in year 1 and indeed focusing on my stuffs only.

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     03 November 2018