Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Lalit Barik (.)     09 March 2012

How do i get my share of property

Hello everybody,

I am a resident of Odisha (Orissa) state and have a elder brother and 3 elder sisters (we all are married). My father was gifted the entire land owned by his maternal uncle (who didn't had any child) on 09.01.1973. Another plot of land was purchased in my mother's name on 10.03.1975. Both were issued major settlement records on 30.03.1987. Another plot of land was purchased in my father's name on 12.01.1996 and Patta was issued on 20.09.1996. My father refused his share of land from his ancestral property and it was divided between his two younger brothers. Both my parents and us 2 brothers and our families were staying at the same place and using the same kitchen. My father passed away on 17.11.2003 and my mother passed away on 26.06.2007. Now my elder is creating problems in giving me my share of land at the village and also at the residential plot.