LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

sangram (service)     05 March 2009

holidays gujarat

Will anybody forward me the list of holidays for Gujarat Govt. for the year 2009

Regards,

Sangram



Learning

 2 Replies

Prakash Yedhula (Lawyer)     05 March 2009

 State - Gujarat


Sr.No Occasion Date

1. Makar Sankranti Wednesday, 14 January

2. Republic Day Monday, 26 January

3. Maha Shivratri Monday, 23 February

4. Holi (2nd day) Wednesday, 11 March

5. Annual closing of Accounts Wednesday, 1 April

6. Shree Ram Navmi Friday, 3 April

7. Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday Tuesday, 14 April

8. Raksha Bandhan Wednesday, 5 August

9. Independence Day Saturday, 15 August

10. Ramzan-Id (Id-ul-Fitar) (Shawaal 1) Monday, 21 September

11. Dasshera Monday, 28 September

12. Half yearly closing of Accounts Wednesday, 30 September

13. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday Friday, 2 October

14. Diwali Saturday, 17 October

15. (1) Vikram Samvant New Year Day

(2) Bhai Bij

Monday, 19 October

16. Bakri Id (Idd Ul Aza) Saturday, 28 November

17. Christmas Friday, 25 December

Prakash Yedhula (Lawyer)     05 March 2009

 You can also download the file containing the list of public holidays for all states


Attached File : 15 list of public holidays for the year 2009.pdf downloaded: 137 times

Leave a reply

Your are not logged in . Please login to post replies

Click here to Login / Register