LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

amrita sahoo (pre-school teacher)     17 November 2014

Due salary not being paid by school

I am a pre-school teacher working at Serra International Preschool, Gachibowli, Hyderabad. From december 2013 I have been working there.When i joined there they gave RS 6500 as salary and told that they will increase the salary in 3 months.After 3 mths when i asked for the hike in salary in march, the director told he does not know anything about this but our Principal knew this but still kept quiet.(as all decisions regarding money is taken by him) But finally they agreed n gave me a hike but the director told that he will give me from july "as he doesnt have much fund".But i asked him to give me my hike in march and suggested to give 6500 as usual upto june but in july i should get my increment in salary i.e, rs3000 as arrear.He agreed for this.All this was done verbally.

Then when in july, i asked for the arrear amount.He started giving me 7500 from jul but that 3000 arrear at he just kept pending.Also may months salary he told to pay in septembers month which he still hasnt given. Now in july month accidently the computer screen got damaged due to me. I myself went told him that.i offered to cut that from my salary but he appriciated my truthfulness n decided not to cut.Ultimately the matter was solved.