Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Kumar   13 October 2015

Advice required for abscond

Hi,

I have 6 years of experience in IT. 8 months back i joined a product based company, now i selected for public services. So i submitted my resignation to my Manager and HR. When HR asked me to serve notice period of three months i confirmed to serve 1 month notice period and i am ready to pay 2 months’ salary to company to buy out remaining two months of notice period. But, HR is not ready to release me from organization. Even though I offered HR that, I will serve remaining 2 months’ notice period remotely ( i.e. work from home). Still, HR is not ready to release from company. Hence, I would like to abscond from organization even though it is not a good approach. Can someone please share your opinion on below consequences?

1. Is my organization takes any legal action? i.e. filing a case in court/police station.

Also, I would like to bring few points to your notice regarding my employer.

1. In offer letter they have not mentioned any information regarding notice period. Also they don’t have any policy in company website on notice period and separation process. They only confirming on this through mails.
  2. I did not sign on any bond to my employer.

Regards,

Kumar

Learning

4 Replies

Kappil Cchandna (Expert Bail & Criminal Defence Lawyer at Delhi Supreme Court of India)     13 October 2015

Sir, 

Have you through emails acknowledged that you will serve 3 months notice or deduction in salary or orally?

Warm Regards

Kapil Chandna Advocate

Kumar   13 October 2015

Hi Kapil,