LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Deepak Kumbhkar   14 June 2020

Plz give me right suggestion

I'm in final year of my graduation & I got a job in GDS ABPM, Can I continue my regular college study while working as GDS?

Learning

26 Replies

kavksatyanarayana (subregistrar/supdt.(retired))     14 June 2020

No. You shall take permission from the authorities concerned.

Deepak Kumbhkar   14 June 2020

What should I do for the permission?
1 Like

P. Venu (Advocate)     14 June 2020

You can - provided performance of your duties are not affected.

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     15 June 2020

I agree with experts, obtain proper permission for pursuing part time/ distance education.

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     15 June 2020

As you are in the final year, and as the course is going to be completed within few months, convince the employer and take time to report after completion of the course.  Generally, an employer can accept unless there is an exigency.  Be certain that you can never ride two horses to two separate destinations.  Decide about your career as to whether your completing graduation is priority or employment is Priority.  I have seen hundreds of meritorious students discontinuing the studies as they wish to remain as support to their families as they are lower middle class and lot of responsibilities were there.  In other words it depends on need for such a job so urgently now for your family can also be a deciding factor.

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     15 June 2020

you did not make it clear whether emplotyer is govt / semi govt.

Deepak Kumbhkar   15 June 2020

Its central govt job of post office. Can I get no work no pay for 240 days continue my study & secure my job?
plz tell the right suggestions for it.

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     15 June 2020