LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

madhav ganesh   17 April 2023

Cheque bounce case

A false case was filed by Ms Janaki Muniyappan on directions of Mr M Maya Venkatesan  in JM 1 Sankri Combined Courts in 2019. In beginning they have blocked Legal Notice and Court Summon. I came to know about the case in November 2021 and surrendered in court and recalled the warrant. After 2 years spending 2 lac Rs as lawyer fees when the case did not move I complained in High Court Registry Vigilance and the case was rushed for closure.

I am a CBSE student and do not know to read and write Tamil. Lawyers Mr Ramesh Kumar and Mr S Balasubramanian made a withdrawal petition stating Ms Janaki M has received money and case is settled out of court. Now I am served with Income Tax Notice that where I got Money from. I have never seen Rs 50 lacs in my life. Even my cheques are not returned. And the parties are holding 4 other cheques SBI cheque  and threatening filing of cases.

As I was accused in the case I was not allowed to speak in Court. Police is also not helping stating it’s a Civil Matter.

Now I have moved a complaint against Judicial Magistrate to CJM and Madras High Court with all documents with a Notarized Sworn Affidavit stating illegality. Is it a right move? What will be the outcome? Will I be called for enquiry?

Learning

9 Replies

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     17 April 2023

How do you feel that the case was false.

Sir I have never seen this women and Rs 50 lacs in my life. Funny thing is women don't even have a bank account 

Advocate Bhartesh goyal (advocate)     17 April 2023

Had you replied the notice issued by complainant u/sec 138(b) of N.I..Act  and denied the facts ?