Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Ashis Bhar   29 April 2024

Want to study law

Dear Sir, 

I am an Hr professional. Currently, I am unemployed and doing some consultancy work on my own. My age is 43. I am a Jadavapur University rank holder. Till now  I have some growing interest in studying law. Is it legally ok to study and what are the career options even if I complete it at the age of 50. 

Thank you. 

With Regards

Ashis Bhar

Learning

8 Replies

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     29 April 2024

According to the exam authority, there will be no age limit for the law courses admissions. Candidates can apply for the five-year LLB course, as well as three-years LLB course irrespective of their age.

1 Like

Thank you Sir. I request your permission to contact you Sir. 

Thank you🙏

Pranam

Ashis bhar

P. Venu (Advocate)     29 April 2024

You can join the LLB Course. However, establishing a successful career at this stage of life could be quite challenging,

1 Like

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     29 April 2024

There is no age restrictions to enrol yourself as an advocate after completion of your law degree.

You can very well proceed with your aspiration/desire.

1 Like

Dear Sir, 

Only I feel that blessings can help me. 

Thank you🙏 all. 

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     29 April 2024

You are welcome for your appreciations 

1 Like

Parth Chawla (Lawyer)     02 May 2024

Hi Ashish,

In today’s world educational pursuit has no limit hence, changing careers and being an enthusiast to acquire knowledge of different fields has become a new trend.