Learn about
Remember | Register | Forgot Password?
Bookmark This Page   RSS Feeds  Follow On Twitter

Please Wait ..

Discussion > Others > General Discussion > VERY USEFUL AND IMPORTANT INFORMATION   Unanswered Threads Post New Topic

Pages : 1 2

There are 14 Replies to this message

veenzar

Advocate
[ Scorecard : 1180]
PRO CHAT CALL
Posted On 09 January 2009 at 17:05 Report Abuse

VERY USEFUL AND IMPORTANT INFORMATION

If you are ever forced by a thief or someone to take money out of an ATM machine, enter your pin number reversed.

So if your number is 1254 mark 4521.

The ATM machine will give you your money, but will automatically recognize this as a plea for help and will alert the police unknown to the thief.

This option is in all ATM machines, but not many people know this. Please pass this information on to others. No harm in keeping this in mind!!

Courtesy:

http://www.citehr.com/37341-atm-pin-number-reversal-good-know-very-important.html

Shree.

Advocate.
[ Scorecard : 5270]
PRO CHAT CALL
Posted On 09 January 2009 at 18:15

Dear Veenzar,

It can't be true and not possible in India.  What happens if your pin is something like this, for example 6226?Tell me the solution now?

Aravinthan S/o Ganesan

Lawyer/Solicitor
[ Scorecard : 21514]
PRO CHAT CALL
Posted On 09 January 2009 at 18:35

What is olice unknown to the thief?     do you mean ther may be policew known to thief too.. ok answer Shree too

SANJAY DIXIT

Advocate
[ Scorecard : 17978]
PRO CHAT CALL
Posted On 09 January 2009 at 21:47

I think Shree is right.

Ravi Arora

Advocate
[ Scorecard : 1010]
PRO CHAT CALL
Posted On 09 January 2009 at 22:10

shree sir very right and how it is possible that you are giving wrong pin and getting money from ATM funny

Shree.

Advocate.
[ Scorecard : 5270]
PRO CHAT CALL
Posted On 10 January 2009 at 11:36

Dear Veenzar, 

Plz dont paste anything on public boards just because people will thank you for the great knowledge shared.Sorry for saying this words. Plz get this Theory authenticated by Service providers . Members Dont try this Anytime PIN & Card Will be Blocked after 3 Wrong tries.

Source:    http://www.snopes.com/business/bank/pinalert.asp

RAKHI BUDHIRAJA

LAWYER, SUPREME COURT OF INDIA
[ Scorecard : 10333]
PRO CHAT CALL
Posted On 10 January 2009 at 16:19

I also agree with Shree, how it is possible.

Solicitor Chirag M. Shah

Advocate & Solicitor
[ Scorecard : 281]
PRO CHAT CALL
Posted On 20 January 2009 at 12:36

Its Better to try this Onece...

Waise bhi Indian Police Time pe Nahi AAti Hai....

Aravinthan S/o Ganesan

Lawyer/Solicitor
[ Scorecard : 21514]
PRO CHAT CALL
Posted On 20 January 2009 at 17:56

But what would happen... if the password is 1551... then the reverse of it is also the same na...

Better to read the link given by Mr.Veenzar?

Solicitor Chirag M. Shah

Advocate & Solicitor
[ Scorecard : 281]
PRO CHAT CALL
Posted On 21 January 2009 at 13:18

I Tried .. It is Not Working.

Previous Thread
Previous
Next Thread
Next

Post your reply for VERY USEFUL AND IMPORTANT INFORMATION

Click here to login

Not a member yet ?? Click here to signup

• This is a public forum. Avoid posting content which you do not wish to disclose in public.
  • Use thank button to convey your appreciation.
  • Maintain professionalism while posting and replying to topics.
  • Try to add value with your each post.

Subscribe to the latest topics :

Forum Home | Forum Portal | Control Center | Who is Where | Popular Threads | Today's Topic | Recent Posts | Today's Posts | Post New Topic | Thread With Files | Top Threads - Month | Unreplied Topics | Forum Stats