Revenue site registration at bangalore south

(Querist) 12 March 2015 This query is : Resolved 

I made a Agreement for revenue site at Bangalore South, Agreement period is over now, Site owner invited me to get registered that Site,

My Basics Questions to experts
1. What is the procedure for buying Revenue Sites in Bangalore?

2. If we Buy revenue Sites future any problems.

3. Karnataka government presently stop the revenue site registration . but illegally some Sub register are taking 25,000 to 30,000 bribe for each sites. is this the Valid registration ?

4. This lay out is unauthorized .lay out planing is not approved from any authorities.They are not providing any Boundary map or Sketch to the revenue department.

5.Property owner having all the clear documents sale deed , katha , up to date tax paid receipt .

Kindly Suggest me how to move this is issue .
Jayaraj Poojari (Expert) 13 March 2015
Hope the following points solves your query.
1. What is the procedure for buying Revenue Sites in Bangalore?
Any land that has not been authorized for residential or commercial use by the State Govt., is referred to as 'revenue land'. The procedure for buying such revenue sites is similar to buy using a formal sale deed.
2. Consequences of buying revenue sites..?
It is at your own risk to buy a revenue site. However, the BBMP collects property tax from such buildings constructed on revenue sites mainly empowered by section 108(a) of the Karnataka Municipal Corporations Act. The proposed Akrama-Sakrama scheme is aimed at regularizing such properties.
Is this the Valid registration ?
Registering such properties with Sub-Registrar is not illegal, but the problem is that i) The BBMP registers such property under what is called a B register, that means you will not be able to obtain a Khata Certificate. A khata extract can be obtained at a cost. BBMP revenue officials say that owners of these properties can obtain a khata certificate only after they are registered through the Akrama Sakrama scheme.
Akrama Sakrama Scheme:
This scheme is for regularisation of unauthorised constructions in urban areas, including Bengaluru, and will be implemented from March 23 for a period of one year. Owners of buildings can submit applications to the urban local body concerned to regularise illegal constructions and construction of houses in revenue sites in ULBs. Violations up to 50 per cent and 25 per cent will be regularised in case of residential and commercial property respectively.Under the scheme, violations pertaining to setback, floor area ratio, non-conversion of agricultural land and formation of unauthorised layouts and sites will be regularised.All buildings constructed before October 19, 2013, are eligible for regularisation. The State government had issued the final notification under the Karnataka Town and Country Planning Act last year, but it was kept pending owing to a stay order by the Karnataka High Court. The court recently gave the green signal to implement the scheme.
ravip (Querist) 13 March 2015

Thanks for your prompt reply.

Still i need some Clarifications.

1. In 4 ekkars Agricultural land Real estate agents formed Layout around 100 sites , Lay out planning is not approved by any official government authorities .

2. Agent already registered few sites without Sketch in form of Square feet wise.

3. Without sketch revenue site registration is Valid ?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 13 March 2015
Local law involved, consult local lawyer and show him all the documents.
Jayaraj Poojari (Expert) 13 March 2015
All your new queries (1 to 3) are already answered in my first reply. Please read it once again, line by line.
All 'unapproved,(includes with and without sketch)' come under the category of revenue sites.
Under the Akrama Sakrama scheme, violations pertaining to setback, floor area ratio, non-conversion of agricultural land and formation of unauthorised layouts and sites under urban local bodies (ULBs) are proposed to be regularized. Please note that only buildings constructed before October 19, 2013, are eligible for regularisation. If it is a new layout, then purchasing (without proper approval from the Govt) it would be a risk. Better consult your lawyer.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 14 March 2015
Absolutely commercial and academic query, engage a lawyer in Banglore having knowledge in local laws.
ravip (Querist) 14 March 2015

I had check with local lawyers they told me the same thing.

Thank you very much for answered my all quires, I dnt wont to be trouble in future, its hardly earned money, I had spoken with Real estate agent to break the agreement. I will going get advance money back.

I Will go with DC Converted or BDA Sites.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 16 March 2015
From your query it appears that the property proposed to be sold through un recognised layout is not worth buying as there appears no guarantee for a problem free purchase and nobody will stand to clear the problems that may arise in the future. The seller will wind up after selling the sites, you may have to face all the legal problems including the problems that may arise from the land mafia gang which are prevalent abundantly in Bengaluru targeting such areas. You dont even consult a local lawyer, the facts are clear that there is no genuineness in the dealing hence better to give up the idea of purchase as decided by you.
ravip (Querist) 17 March 2015

Above said unauthorized Layout Sale deed executed on recent dated 23/02/2015 1.crore 25 Lacks cash payment mentioned in sale deed. Buyer and seller both the parties PAN numbers not mentioned anywhere. If PAN number not mentioned sale deed is there any legal problem.

How sub Registrar without asking property buyer pan number also not mentioned any where, and register the property like this.