Power of attorney

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 11 December 2011 This query is : Resolved 
dear sir,
my father buy a property in 1973 in the name of our mother before marriage, but now my father & his mother is dead in 2011.& my father has 2 brothers ask their share in this property now pl suggest

bhagwat patil (Expert) 11 December 2011
No,they don't have any right.
Shailesh Kr. Shah (Expert) 11 December 2011
Brothers of your father have no right.
Dear Author

subject of your query is "POWER OF ATTORNEY", what is the meaning of it relating to query, in query box, you don't describe?
V R SHROFF (Expert) 11 December 2011
I think, there is misunderstanding of the word "MOTHER"
Whose mother??
Your mother , or your father's mother??
YOU STATED "my father buy a property in 1973 in the name of our mother before marriage, but now my father & his mother is dead in 2011"
As you used the word "OUR MOTHER" You should have mentioned your father's mother[Before his marriage]
Under the circumstances, Mother is also a mother of your uncle, and they have right.

SO BROTHER OF YOUR FATHER HAVE RIGHT.

Mr. Shah & Mr. Bhagwat Patil, Kindly Correct me if necessary with reasons thereof.

Adv Shroff
11-12-2011
Mr.Shroff,

Respected Sir,

you are guessing rightly, but i feel author should to come to clarify my query also and confirmation of you views.

with regards,
Advocate M.Bhadra (Expert) 11 December 2011
Who is 'his mother'?,your uncle have no right over the property which is self acquired by your father.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 11 December 2011
father of the author when died, his share might have also gone in favour of his mother and now his mother has also expired. The other legal heirs of the expired grand0mother are demanding share out of received by their mother from the death of the father of the author.

In the given matter, deceased grandmother of the author was exclusive owner of her share so on her demise, her property shall duly vest in her legal heirs and shall not revert back.
Chanchal Nag Chowdhury (Expert) 11 December 2011
If U R a Hindu, your uncles have no right. If U R a Muslim, they have a right.
Guest (Expert) 11 December 2011
There is no link between the title of the question and the text of the question.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 11 December 2011
All Query asked from author by Mr. V R SHROFF is the only right way to response such a confusing query.

Other wise all of us would be guessing wildly to give only wrong answers.

The query proceeds"my father buy a property in 1973 in the name of our mother 'before marriage'"

" but now my father & his mother is dead in 2011."

These 2 sentences are quite confusing.

No answer can be correctly be given.ONLY ONE CAN SPECULATE ""if You
mean the purchase made in your mothers name[that means wife of your father]then your uncles can not claim but even answering so I think is it expected that some buy property in name of fiance before marriage.And if you mean property purchased by your father in name of his mother[that i mean your grands mother] then your uncles have right to claim in the property left by your grand mother, no matter it was your father who paid for this buy in her name""
V R SHROFF (Expert) 11 December 2011
Dear ANO
Why don't you reply & clarify "WHOSE MOTHER"?

AND answer, R U HINDU OR MUSLIM? AS CHANCHAL SIR Q u?
Help Experts to help you all.
yogesh kumar solanki (Expert) 11 December 2011
I agree with expert
Guest (Expert) 11 December 2011
Also what is the link of power of attorney with the property, as the question has been titled such?
We are expected to read between the lines and should not wear the cloth of 'confusion' as is the intesion of author.
If so then I have solved the algebra.
Thaks Mr. Singh. You always solve algebra.
And that very correctly too.
K S GOSWAMI, Advocate (Expert) 12 December 2011
Thaks Mr. Singh. You have very lucidly and rightly clarified and solved the problem.