My cousins created fake notary and forged my fathers sign

(Querist) 09 July 2018 This query is : Resolved 
Hi My father is having own 10 acres land(1B,Pahani).
The same land 1 acre is takeover by telangana govt for the new canal establishment.
When they get to know my land is going under canal and govt is going to pay money back for that.
then they were very started stopping the amount.
all documents are on my fathers name. my cousins created a notary stated that my father is sold is land for 7 lakhs by forged my fathers signature.

They stopped . i got the document which they forged from govt department.
can you please guide me what do?
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 09 July 2018
File a case in District Court by consulting an advocate having well knowledge with proofs. or complaint against the persons who foreged to the District Registrar concerned with proofs. then he will inquire into the matter and if found the document is forged, prosecute the persons concerned.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 10 July 2018
Agree with Kavksatyanarayana
Agree with kavksatyanarayana.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 10 July 2018
Consult and engage a local prudent lawyer practicing civil and property cases.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 11 July 2018
I agree with kavksatyanarayana
gopal (Querist) 11 July 2018
Thank you all for your comments. First i have to file a case in Police Station?. Or Direct i have approach Court?