Court fee , other fee for probate of the registered will

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 10 June 2018 This query is : Resolved 
i need to know that in delhi if we apply for probation of will what is the approximate expenses would be occured including court fee and lawer's fee and all the value of property that is being probated is around Rs 15 Crores. and the property type is the residential home. i came to know that the court fee is somewhere around 0 to 8%of the value of the property , is there any upper ceiling to it ?? or i end up paying 10 Lakhs just for court fees ?? please do tell
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 10 June 2018
following is the amount payable as a court fee in respect of probate of will
probate of a will or letters of administration with or without will annexed.---

(a) When the amount or value of the property in respect of which the grant of probate or letters is made exceeds one thousand rupees, on the part of the amount or value in excess of one thousand rupees, up to three lakhs of rupees.

(a) Three per cent.

(b)When the amount or value of the property in respect of which the grant of probate or letters is made exceeds three lakhs or rupees, on the part of amount or value in excess of three lakhs of rupees.

(b) Five per cent or rupees thirty thousand whichever is less.}
Check with civil, Property law expert for their fee.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 10 June 2018
Mam could you give me a estimate ?? Because some on told me its 10 lakhs
Tell em the maximum amount ceiling in delhi for this purpose
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 10 June 2018
Sorry. Check with your expert lawyer.
Can anyone tell me what is the maximum courtfee i have to pay ??? I read somewhere that it is around Rs 50000 in delhi any comments ??
Vijay Raj Mahajan (Expert) 11 June 2018
Court fee payable for Probate of Will in Delhi is very clearly mentioned in Schedule 1 for the Court Fee in Delhi. In the case of the property valued Rs15 Crores the Court payable shall be 4 % of such value. There is no upper ceiling available in the Act.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 11 June 2018
That means for 15 crores property@4% you need to pay 6 lacs rupees court fee.
Siddharth Jain (Expert) 12 June 2018
ms. usha kapoor, 4 percent of 15 crores is Rs. 60 lakhs, not 6 lakhs.
why don't you do us all a favour and delete your account here as you aren't really helping anyone here by your copy paste messages and agreeing with experts crap.
Also practice mathematics.

It's also a humble request to the admin to perform strict background before verifying such profiles on non lawyers or fakes, whatever the case is.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 12 June 2018
I stick to my above view.