Use part of residential flat as a office

(Querist) 15 February 2017 This query is : Resolved 

I am an architect and wife is structural designer. we have started office in the basement of our flat. Now society opposes the same. when i purchased the flat i did clear all the thing but now they refuses. Because i don't have any proof in writing. Kindly guide me in this regards, if you share the bye law of co-operative society in same regards, please share on my mail id vishalmsolanki@gmail.com
Kumar Doab (Expert) 15 February 2017
You are located in which state?
Vishal (Querist) 15 February 2017
Ahmadabad, Gujarat
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 16 February 2017
Let Kumar Doab complete his enquiry and answer.
rajeev sharma (Expert) 16 February 2017
Any professional doctor, lawyer, architect, chartered accountant, company secretary may use a part of its house as office and it is not termed as commercial use. Please refer to by laws of your development authority.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 18 February 2017
Can det copy of bye laws from society or from registrar office through RTI.
Adv. Yogen Kakade (Expert) 14 March 2017
I agree with the experts
Hemant Agarwal (Expert) 02 May 2017
1. Perfect answer by Shri Rajeev Sharma.

2. SUGGESTION: Continue your legal office without bothering about the society.

Keep Smiling .... Hemant Agarwal
VISIT: http://www.maharashtra-society-help-forum.com

Course