U/S 125

(Querist) 12 January 2017 This query is : Resolved 
My sister filled u/s 125 against her husband . The verdict was to give maintanence every month 10 th . But this is month month and her husband didn't give maintanence till date of 10th January . Now please tell me how long my sister waiting for that ? After how long she appeal to the court for issue arrest warrent against him ? Advocate told my sister within 3 months to issue arrest warrent . Please tell. Me clear to all above questions .
abdul raheem (Expert) 12 January 2017
It is not a fix time for waiting. He must give every month mainence to her wife.. Kindly inform your counsel to press for issue FLW
Anindya Guha Roy (Querist) 12 January 2017
Counsel advice that within three months he give maintanence. Till time to wait. We don't know what has law. Please guide us for further movement .
Actually we don't have sufficient knowledge about the u/s crpc 125 . We need more suggestions so that we can discuss with our counsel for further movement .
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 12 January 2017
May wait and if the position continues file execution / bring the fact on file during proceedings.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 13 January 2017
AGREE WITH EXPERTS.
Anindya Guha Roy (Querist) 13 January 2017
Court had given judgement for maintanence to give only son not mother. Now what would be our next step . Can review the judgement or challenge that judgement . Which is the best way ?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 13 January 2017
Whether orders are interim or final?

What is the opinion of your lawyer?

It this is interim maintenance, may wait for final orders.
Anindya Guha Roy (Querist) 14 January 2017
This is final order. Our counsel suggest us to further review that judgement . His suggestion is right ?
Anindya Guha Roy (Querist) 14 January 2017
This is final order. Our counsel suggest us to further review that judgement . His suggestion is right ?
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 14 January 2017
First discuss in detail with your lawyer and also take second opinion by showing case file to him.

Course