purchase of agricultural land by non agriculturists

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 04 October 2015 This query is : Resolved 
Dear experts,

Recently Govt. Of Karnataka had come to a decision to allow non agriculturists with income limit upto Rs.25 lakhs to purchase agricultural land. Wish to know has this been passed in gazette & when will it be enforced. Also can a person after selling residential property use the sale proceeds to purchase any agricultural land.

Guest (Expert) 04 October 2015
Anonymous query
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 04 October 2015
No reply to query from anonymous.
P. Venu (Expert) 05 October 2015
The proposal is a genuine transaction. Why do you want to remain anonymous?
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 05 October 2015
No reply to anonymous query.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 05 October 2015
Sorry my name is Ibrahim could you experts pls explain about my query
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 05 October 2015
Have reposted the query without anonymous kindly reply

Thank you
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate Online (Expert) 11 October 2015
The Karnataka Land Reforms (Amendment) Bill, 2015, which was passed by the state legislature on Friday, raises the annual income limit for acquiring land by persons not engaged in agriculture from Rs 2 lakh to Rs 25 lakh.
The Bill empowers deputy commissioners of districts, instead of assistant commissioners, to grant permission for non-agriculturists to purchase agricultural land under Section 80 of the Act.

Course