property distribution

(Querist) 10 November 2014 This query is : Resolved 
My husband purchased flat. Our booths name are in deed and my mother in law helps us for some money 4.5 lacs to purchase flat so my husband put her name as co borrower. The home loan is of our husband wife's name and my husband is paying the home loan amount alone by his income. If he wants to make will then how this property will be distributed. If he wants to make me 100% nominee of this property is this legal? Is there any provision? My mother in law already acquired property and land by her name. Kindly guide
V R SHROFF (Expert) 10 November 2014
It shows you did not contribute anything.
WHY YOU WANT YOUR MOTHER TP LOOSE ALL MONEY SHE PAID 4.5L in pur of flat
Let ur husband decide abt his WILL,
U HV NO SAY AT ALL.
R.K Nanda (Expert) 10 November 2014
consult local lawyer.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 11 November 2014
Legally your husband is free to bequeath his share / property as per his wish.

If your MIL has no share in said property, but only coborrower in loan she has no claim in the property, however, for loan she is liable individually and severally.
ADV-JEEVAN PATIL, MUMBAI (Expert) 14 November 2014
Hope there is no dis-honest intention. Since both are joint ownrs of the property and mortgaged for loan, Husband cannot Will but gift it only after release of mortgaged and your mother-in-law does not stake claim for furnded for the premises.