Police did not take complaint when given

(Querist) 14 April 2014 This query is : Resolved 
I wanted to file 498 against my father in law and step mother in law but at that time, since my father in law is a resident of the same locality, he must have bribed the police. the police did not take my complaint. now certain things have happened that the police have taken my complaint and also a fabricated complaint from my in laws and both the parties are under FIR. Now i want to meet the higher ups and ask for 498a. In the meantime, what happens if i substantiate that the inspector and si were bribed by my father in law and i am sure that i have case to prove. Will i be in trouble or the inspector will be in trouble if i meet the higher ups (ie commissioner)?
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 14 April 2014
If FIR is already registered then give Police sometime to act.
You can ask for status report from Police by filing petition in the Magistrate's court.
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 15 April 2014
It is very difficult to prove that the opposite party has bribed the police. As advised by the learned expert Barman sir, the FIR has been lodged, wait for some time.
malipeddi jaggarao (Expert) 15 April 2014
Both of you filed FIRs. Wait and see the outcome. As rightly told by Mr.Rajendra K Goyal, it is not so easy to prove the giving and taking bribe unless they are caught red-handed. Even if yo meet higher-ups, they will also advise you wait for the outcome.
Biswanath Roy (Expert) 15 April 2014
If the police authority does not take any action on the basis of your complaint u/s.498A IPC you may file an application u/s.156(cl3) before the Magistrate's Court of jurisdiction praying direction upon the Police for investigation on the basis of your FIR and submit report before the court.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate Online (Expert) 15 April 2014
The advise of expert learned senior Mr. Roy can be followed. But allow some breathing time to police to organize and initiate action as requested by you, if they are not effective you may follow the advise rendered.
ashok k rao (Querist) 17 April 2014
Dear Sirs,
I agree hat this is a free advice. But, please do revert on my last line of my query which i cannot ask any advocate face to face here. That reply would be the real advice for me.
Biswanath Roy (Expert) 17 April 2014
In reply to the last line of your query I say that merely on the basis of some pre-assumption or hypothesis the experts cannot give any speculative opinion. But this much I can say if your apprehension can be proved in material existence in that event you can pray for further investigation under the supervision of the CJM Court u/s.200Cr.PC.
Dear Sir (Mr Biswanath Roy)
When a helpless girl writes to Lawyers Club to seek guidance from experts, the facts are sure to be true and honest Sir. I am of the opinion that the Experts can answer the questions which will be accepted and respected by the aggrieved.
Sir, is there any department which are designated to help(State or Central level) where the dowry harassment, physical torture and third rate abuses are meted to the daughter in law, apart from police/court?
Sirs,
I am married to the son of my FIL with a fond hope to live there peacefuly and happily. I am from a higher level family and highly qualified. We realised little before marriage how cunning is the step mother, materialistic and greedy and FIL the puppet of his 2nd wife. My husband has suffered under her for 8 years after death of his mother and now is really relieved after we started living separately in the ground floor of the house. My In laws want us to get out. We have not asked for any property now and both being working hardly have time to think of all this. The in laws are troubling us and step mother is the real villain. Does the law say that the inlaws can talk all bakwas and after marriage behave differently. My father has given so much to me in wedding which is more than half of their worth. I want to know my right to stay in my matrimonial house and cant take getting thrown out whatever be the legal reason my IN Laws have since i know it is the step mother's poisoning as a last step to keep the ownership of property. Moreover she has no children. The experts are requested to understand this typical case and guide which should be helpful to thousands of helpless girls and their parents like me. Let In laws leave peacefully at this age instead they want to throw us out and that too this small portion of house with 1 and quarter bed room house?
Sirs,
I am married to the son of my FIL with a fond hope to live there peacefuly and happily. I am from a higher level family and highly qualified. We realised little before marriage how cunning is the step mother, materialistic and greedy and FIL the puppet of his 2nd wife. My husband has suffered under her for 8 years after death of his mother and now is really relieved after we started living separately in the ground floor of the house. My In laws want us to get out. We have not asked for any property now and both being working hardly have time to think of all this. The in laws are troubling us and step mother is the real villain. Does the law say that the inlaws can talk all bakwas and after marriage behave differently. My father has given so much to me in wedding which is more than half of their worth. I want to know my right to stay in my matrimonial house and cant take getting thrown out whatever be the legal reason my IN Laws have since i know it is the step mother's poisoning as a last step to keep the ownership of property. Moreover she has no children. The experts are requested to understand this typical case and guide which should be helpful to thousands of helpless girls and their parents like me. Let In laws leave peacefully at this age instead they want to throw us out and that too this small portion of house with 1 and quarter bed room house?
Biswanath Roy (Expert) 17 April 2014
Iam afraid to say that some aggrieved persons as querist suppress some material facts in their query that mislead the experts. Secondly some of them also submit their grievance ambiguous that also causes difficulties to understand the facts to give proper opinion that is why I posted the legal system that can serve the purpose.
I appreciate the gesture sirs. But probably my query about the intentions of my in laws will throw light on the genuineness of my case(para quarter bed room house above). Now you will please guide me on this sir. And there is no ambiguity or suppression in this case since we have suffered in this alliance except that my husband is with me and my parents.
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate Online (Expert) 18 April 2014
You have been properly advised by all experts, hope this would clear all your queries/doubts.