Adding wife's name in owned flat

(Querist) 24 April 2012 This query is : Resolved 

My wife is asking me to add her name as 2nd owner in my own flat which I have purchased on loan with my father's help and initial down payment from him. He is also a co-applicant and have no share in my flat.

In this case what can be done to add her name? And as a wife is it necessary to add her name? I also want that if anything happens to me then my father should get his share of money from my flat. Me and wife are now shifted to another city and said flat is vacant. What legal necessities I have to make so that my both the parties will be secured. However my wife's explanation about her ownership is to show some address proof for banking purpose if any occurs. Kindly guide me on this.
ajay sethi (Expert) 24 April 2012
how are relations between you and your wife
make application to society for adding ur wfe name in sharecertificate as associate member
yo ca mak a will to protect ur father interests
MohammedRaffiq Bijapur (Expert) 24 April 2012
Mohi what i have understood is that the property is a joint property owned by yourself and your father since he has helped u. Even if u wont make any testamentary document ur father would get right in the property.
As regards entering ur wife's name it depends on u. For that u have get a deed of declaration creating some interest of ur wife in the said property to extent of ur share only.
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 24 April 2012
Do so only if the relations are good between both of you/.

prabhakar singh (Expert) 24 April 2012
Avoid it on one or other score.The undue demand is stinking.
Mohi (Querist) 26 April 2012
Thank you all for your valuable advices. The relationship is not that good after a birth of baby 2 years back. Since then dispute is going on for small n small matters. Even she has restricted my parents to be staying or meeting at my current residence. So I suspect on her sudden demand. My assumption is Wife gets share of property (Flat) even though she get divorced from husband or after his death. Is that true? And how does it matter if said property is not on her name and she wants to show it as her proof of residence for banks/personal/business loans concern? Please Guide.