Dividend

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 23 September 2011 This query is : Resolved 
Company made profits (PAT) of Rs 4.5 crores after taxes and absorbing previous years losses. But no dividend was declared or paid till date for year 2010-11. It is a closely held private limited company with only two share holders. Now share holders are asking for dividends. Can we pay dividends in middle of year? If yes kindly give the procedure
ajay sethi (Expert) 23 September 2011
your company has made profits of 4.5 crores . kindly consult a lawyer for procedure as your company can well afford lawyer fees
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 23 September 2011
Thanks for this valuable reply
Guest (Expert) 23 September 2011
Instead of having a consultancy from some local company law expert, asking for a free advice by a company making a profit of 4.5 crores seems to be quite unwarranted.
prabhakar singh (Expert) 23 September 2011
i am very happy that experts are rejecting such queries which are intended to misuse the facility provided by us.
Thank you for your valuable thanks Mr. Anonymous!why so irritated ????????
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 28 September 2011
Local consultant appointed. Sorry for inconvenience.