Income of husband.

Guest (Querist) 11 December 2010 This query is : Resolved 
I have been deserted by my inlaws,My inlaws are not ready to accept me. Now i have filed a maintenance case 125 crpc, on my husband. My husband has his own shop,business. There living standard is good, and sound. But i don't have any sallary slip etc of my husband. I just know that my husband had undergo some penaly of tax of 3 years, and the penalty was around 1 lakh 80thousand. There was some mistake in filing tax, or something. I don't have anything , no slip nothing.
They have their own house, car, all valuable & expensive things at home, land & property worth 5 crores. But i don't have any slip etc.

so my question is how will i prove my husband's income and his earning ???
Kindly guide me.
Sathyan A.R. (Expert) 11 December 2010
you have right to claim maintenance and the claim is settled on the basis of your husbands income.

You may request the court to obtain the information from the Income tax Deparment which is bound to submit it to the court.

You cannot take the benefit of RTI Act probably the income tax Department may refuse it.

You can ask the employer of the company to furnish the information to you if he was working.
try with the banks if you know them.
s.subramanian (Expert) 11 December 2010
yes.
Khaleel Ahmed (Expert) 11 December 2010
yes
Arun Kumar Bhagat (Expert) 11 December 2010
You have to state the estimated income of your income. It is for your husband to refute the same by documentary proof.
Arun Kumar Bhagat (Expert) 11 December 2010
Read as "husband's income."
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 11 December 2010
At the time of determinin the interim mantenance the court would grant the amount only on the estimated income of your husband on the informations submitted by both the parties. So do not worry.
Guest (Querist) 11 December 2010
Thankyou all .

Course