contract jobs-reg

(Querist) 09 May 2011 This query is : Resolved 
dear members
I got offer leter from a govt of india enterprise, trivandrum for a contract basis job.the period of contract is 12 months and consolidated pay.pls guide me whether the contract basis jobs offered by govt of india enterprise has any chance of getting permanent.
R.Ramachandran (Expert) 09 May 2011
As of now NO. However, what will happen in future nobody can tell.
s.subramanian (Expert) 09 May 2011
No. Contract job does not confer anybody to make such a claim as per law.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 09 May 2011
Policies of Government get changed after some time and many times past experience benefits suh employee. I suggest you not to miss the chance if you have no other alternate at this time.
mastanrao.bhogadi (Expert) 09 May 2011
At present no contract employee can not claim any rights against his employer whether it is government or private for regularization.
If you are an unemployed better to follow the advise of Rajkumar makkad ji.
Guest (Expert) 09 May 2011
Not as a matter of right, but can claim on experience basis, as you would earn during your employment. Contract is after all contract.
M/s. Y-not legal services (Expert) 10 May 2011
Yes. Am agree with mr.ramachandran