Resigned from job during probationary period

(Querist) 12 October 2019 This query is : Resolved 
Hai sir , I recently joined a company , and I was there for almost a month and I felt it was not my type job and was not feeling secured so I left the job . (The probationary period was for 6 months) I mailed about my resignation to the company HR, as I got a better offer somewhere and felt safe there. Also I had received my salary for the month I worked . Now my question is what legal actions can be taken by HR in this circumstances and how can I show my innocence, Kindly please reply thanks.
Guest (Expert) 13 October 2019
Depends upon from which date you sought for resignation from the company and on which date you joined the new organization. If joined the present organization prior to the specified date for your resignation, if still not accepted, you can be charged with double employment.

But that still depends upon how seriously the company takes a view of your indiscipline for not getting your resignation accepted formally by the company before joining the present organization.
Dr J C Vashista (Expert) 13 October 2019
What are the terms and conditions of your appointment qua leaving the job offered/ submission of your resignation to concerned HR?
Show your appointment letter (last organisation/company) to a local prudent lawyer for better appreciaiton of facts and guidance.
P. Venu (Expert) 13 October 2019
What were the terms of engagement during the period of probation?
Hemant Agarwal (Expert) 19 October 2019
1. IF you have mentioned "Security or Malpractice or Intimidation" as reason for resigning in your resignation letter, THEN you can enjoy and no legal action whatsoever can be taken against you.

2. BTW, jumping Jobs, on frivolous excuses /reasons, are in very bad taste and would soon reflect on your conduct, Instability and future career.

Keep Smiling .... Hemant Agarwal
VISIT: www.chshelpforum.com