Payable expenses by Co op housing society

(Querist) 16 January 2017 This query is : Resolved 
I live in co op housing society in Ahmedabad,Gujarat for last 15 years.
There are more than 500 memers in soc.
I want to know about the expenses like repairing of common Letter boxes whether it payable by member or society.
In my block 12 members and all have own letterbox commonly at enterence of block.
but due to long time most of leter boxes are totaly damaged and not in condition to use it.so we all 12 members have decided to make all letter boxes newly at the same.
Now our question is who should pay the expenses regarding the same whether by members or society.
Is there any rules in co op hou soc.bye laws for the same which can help to clear our qwery.
Guidance on above will highly appriciated.

Thank you,
Harshad Chauhan
Guest (Expert) 16 January 2017
At the cost of individual members only. Society has no liability to provide letter boxes to individual members unless that is provided in the bylaws or by passing a majority resolution in the AGM or if already included in maintenance charges being recovered from members.

Better check your own society's bylaws.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 16 January 2017
Your block members may try and check if society agrees for it.

Or individual members can get it done on their cost.
HARSHAD CHAUHAN (Querist) 16 January 2017
Thank you all of you for important guidance shared.
can you please guide me that can i get our soc's byelaws from our society as member on requesting to soc.
if soc not provide it(copy of byelaws)than what should we do against it.
pls guide.
Thank you
Harshad Chauhan
can you please guide me that can i get our soc's byelaws from our society as member on requesting to soc.
pls guide.
Thank you
Harshad Chauhan
pls guide.
Thank you
Harshad Chauhan
Society bylaws are available with the Secretary of the Society. You can also get copy of bylaws from the office of the Sub-registrar Coop Societies on payment of nominal fee.
Thank you sir.

Harshad Chauhan

Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 16 January 2017
If the society does not provide copy of the bye-laws, try to get from Registrar office through application / RTI.
You are welcome. You can get a copy from Registrar/ Sub-registrar on paying a nominal fee even without going through RTI. Rather cost through RTI may be much more at the rate of Rs.2/- per page than the prescribed fee.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 16 January 2017
Society Bye laws should be made available by society.

Model bye laws might be available on state website/internet also.

Society Bye laws are in accordance with Model bye laws.

Your requirement can also be taken up in AGM and try for resolution on it.
Ms.Usha Kapoor (Expert) 17 January 2017
Agree with experts.
Guest (Expert) 17 January 2017
Model bylaws, as suggested by Mr. Kumar Doab, won't solve your specific problem on expenses on letter boxes. Model bylaws provide for only general guidelines on which bylaws of societies have to be based.

Societies specific requirements have to be included in the bylaws on approval by the ROC, if passed through resolutions by the members of the society in the AGM.

You may try to get copy of bylaws or resolution that may be duly approved by the ROC.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 17 January 2017
Without any hesitation download Model Bye Laws and go thru these carefully.

In future also you will find these relevant and useful for any matter.

It may get some time but after some time you will be properly informed.

Society bye laws are to be made available by Secretary.

Obtain these also.

As posted in 1st post itself the matter belongs to 1 block (your block) and it is probably your issue/proposal only.

You may raise the issue in society meeting and try to get resolution passed.

In any case the the maintenance charges may also get added to charges that members have to pay.

In anyway, downloaded model bylaws may not help you solve your present problem. Only the contents of an authenticated copy duly approved by the ROC can be the answer to your problem.
The copy kept by authority on its (Govt) own website may not be denied by the authority:

https://sahakarayukta.maharashtra.gov.in/SITE/PDF/Rules_Acts_Bylaws/Model_Bye_Laws_of_Coop_Housing_Society_New_Flatowner_Type_(2-9-14)%20(1).pdf
Dear Harshad Chauhan,

Mr. Kumar Doab is time and again insisting you to go through only model bylaws, rather than the authentic byelaws of your own society.

Further, you live in Ahmedabad (Gujarat State), while he has provided you the link of 91-pages model bylaws applicable in the TENANT Co‐Partnership Housing Societies of the Maharashtra State that too without suggesting you, with reference to which rule you can get solution to your problem.

No objection, if you want to waste your precious time merely on reading of 91 page document pertaining to the tenant co-partnership housing societies that too of your neighboring state, if you can derive any benefit out of that.

Anyway, best of luck!
It has already been posted that;
‘Society Bye laws should be made available by society.

Model bye laws might be available on state website/internet also.

Society Bye laws are in accordance with Model bye laws.
It may get some time but after some time you will be properly informed.
As posted in 1st post itself the matter belongs to 1 block (your block) and it is probably your issue/proposal only.

You may raise the issue in society meeting and try to get resolution passed.

In any case the maintenance charges may also get added to charges that members have to pay.
The copy kept by authority on its (Govt) own website may not be denied by the authority ‘

The society submits Bye Laws framed by it for approval.

So you may go ahead and obtain all pages of Society Bye laws, Model bye laws.
The number of pages does not matter.
It does not matter if the number of pages is 90 or 900 or 9 or 19.

Once your need of getting all pages is fulfilled then as a mature and intelligent person you can go thru these and understand these and apply these to your benefit.

Once you are properly informed then you and your fellow members of society from your block won't need dependence on luck for anything.

Dear LCI Author @ Mr. HARSHAD CHAUHAN,

Over the bye-laws, the rules will have precedence and over the rules, the act will have precedence for binding effect and no bye-laws can be adopted contrary to the provisions of either act or the rules.

You may download everything that might be kept on authority's (Govt) website.

Over a period of time you will be properly informed.

Dhingra is No one and NO body to restrict the number of pages and can not command.

Guest (Expert) 18 January 2017
Dear Harshad Chauhan,

You may like to notice, how strange is the advice of Mr. Kumar Doab, "You may download EVERYTHING," as if your problem related to downloading EVERYTHING, not a petty problem of "Payable expenses by Co op housing society."

You may like to notice that with the further advice of Mr. Kumar Doab, "You may download EVERYTHING," the already derailed train with wrong advice is being tried to be put on another wrong track to create more confusion for you.

Anyway, you way start wasting your time for downloading EVERYTHING, may or may not be of any use to you.
Kumar Doab (Expert) 18 January 2017

The last post of Dhingra is another wastage littred at the platform of LCI.

It has already been posted that;

"Over the bye-laws, the rules will have precedence and over the rules, the act will have precedence for binding effect and no bye-laws can be adopted contrary to the provisions of either act or the rules.

You may download everything that might be kept on authority's (Govt) website."

So it is easy to understand, for anyone, except Dhingra.

Moreover from beginning it has been posted that ;Society Bye Laws,Model Bye Laws may be gone thru.

However sad songs etc etc of Dhingra are not likely to stop, as usual.

Although I have instructed and prohibited him endless number of times to stop littering his trademark nuisance and not to comment on my posts and my comments.

Dear Harshad Chauhan,

No justification can stand for already given wrong advice. His attempt is merely a vain frantic bid to justify quite an unjustified and wrong advice.

He has severally been instructed not to give wrong advice, if he does not know anything about legal aspects of the issue.

His statement, "Moreover from beginning it has been posted that ;Society Bye Laws,Model Bye Laws may be gone thru," is also quite strange! QUESTIONS ARISES, Why there would be a need to go through model bylaws if society's original bylaws are gone through?

However, if still he persists on his advice, you will be fully justified to ask him how downloading everything would help you sort out the specific issue of expenses on letter boxes of the members of the societies?

At the cost of repeating:

I have instructed and prohibited Dhingra endless number of times to stop littering his trademark nuisance and not to comment on my posts and my comments.

The severity of instructions, prohibitions, cautions received by Dhingra are in threads posted under his profile by LCI.

The severity is in proportionate to nuisance and abuse littered by Dhingra.

Dhingra has in his trademark volte faced manner has tried and failed in this thread also.

It is nothing more than volte faced manner that Dhingra feels as in other threads that he can mock,ridicule, contemp Chief Justice of India O/o Chief Justice of India, Supreme Court of India.

Dhingra as assured is getting befitting response.

The last post of Dhingra is also another wastage and nuisance littered at the platform of LCI, in this thread and other threads as well.

Proper,precise,concise advise has been given in thsi thread also and there is nothing wrong except in posts of Dhingra.

The post of Dhingra are once again his trademark nuisance, tamasha (his own fond words).

No one owns any explanation to Dhingra for anything.

Dhingra is hallucinating that anyone owes any explanation to him.

Dhingra is NO ONE and will not ask ANYTHING from ANYONE.

I had come across some publications that The HC in your state had ruled that 'Bye Laws' have statutory force.

The decisions by court of law are pleasure of court of law.

You can search for local counsels in LCI databank also at:

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/lawyers_search/

LCI experts Mr. Hemant Agarwal, Mr. Kishore Mehta, Mr. M.V.Gupta have expertise in society matters and you can get in touch with them.

Dear Shri Harshad Chauhan,

Mr. Kumar Doab has now recommended the names of Mr. Hemant Agarwal, Mr. Kishore Mehta, Mr. M.V.Gupta to get in touch with them. When he was to refer you some other source of information and guidance, you can very well imagine, what could have been his intention to render misguiding and wrong advice to you earlier? He should have asked you earlier also to contact them.

Naturally, he dumped hundreds of google searched irrelevant pages on you and further asked you to download everything, just to confuse you immensely, so that he may recommend you to some of the lawyer, for whom he may be acting ad commission agent.

At plenty of times, he has been instructed that when he is not aware of anything about legal implications of any issue, he should not poke his nose merely to render wrong and misleading advice to the people asking in good faith.
At the Cost of Repeating:

Dear LCI Author @ Mr. HARSHAD CHAUHAN, and all readers::

The frantic bid of Dhingra is loudly visible not only in this thread but many others today also................

The query is vague.............,

The query is academic..............,

The query is hypothetical..........,

Dhingra is failing to digest in his trademark style that :: AT LCI everyone author/querist is rightful to post a query and every expert is rightful to post a response.

Dhingra won't admit due to his deeply impregnated defects that he and his post are vague, impracticable & wrong ..............and due to his own defects and his own problems with his own persona, he has been trademark style chanting.................and is chanting..................and will continue to chant................vague,hypothetical,
wrong, etc etc ...............

In his frantic bid in his trademark style he is likely to post and sing more of his sad songs............

Today once again he is in his best foul mood also at:

http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/Will-629251.asp

Dear LCI Author @ Mr. HARSHAD CHAUHAN, and all readers::

Dhingra is further since I have posted that ::: 'HC... had ruled that 'Bye Laws' have statutory force.'

Dhingra lost another client in another thread.

Dhingra is crying in this thread also.

If you show a little intention to consult Dhingra will be flabbergasted.

His profile smacked of some quack and had slogans like:

'Kya AAP Preshan Hain"

Like the ones you see on walls of washrooms near Bus Stands, Railway Stations...............

Which Lawyer advertises like that?

Dhingra is not a lawyer.

In threads placed by LCI under profile of Dhingra asks to seek appointment by phone/emails and pay him his FEE.

Dhingra must have acted as a tout/commission agent and must have earned thru touting.

Dhingra has failed to post that Shri Kumar Doab earns from posting links to statues, ACT, enactments, judgments, citations, illustrations..............

Dhingra has not failed (and remembered) to pounce and post his trademark abuse for these experts.

Dhingra's allergy, jealousy to Shri Kumar Doab,Shri Hemant Agarwal, Shri Kishore Mehta, Shri M.V.Gupta, Shri Sudhir Kumar and many more can be read in In threads placed by LCI under profile of Dhingra.

Shri Hemant Agarwal, Shri Kishore Mehta, Shri M.V.Gupta are real experts in society matters.

While Dhingra unsuccessfully tries to pose as......................Jackaal of All Trades............. ad fails.

Dhingra has forgotten to post (rather willfully has not mentioned) the links to all such highly illustrated threads in which the links to statues, ACT, enactments, judgments, citations, nwere posted and were downloaded and stored by him for extracting FEE from unsuspecting authors, querists of LCI.

The post of Dhingra are once again his trademark nuisance, tamasha (his own fond words).

Dhingra is hallucinating that he is some kind of Headmaster.

While he may try and submit his employment application along with printouts of his posts in threads at LCI and his candidature without an iota of doubt will be rejected..............

Dhingra can do whatever in his private fiefdom and act before his mirror and houl and foul as many times in a day everyday...............not at LCI...........

Here he is nothing more than humble subservient to the social forum...........
Dear Harshad Chauhan,

Whatever Mr. Kumar Doab may say to divert your attention to any other issue, but would not be able to justify, why he rendered totally vague, impracticable, confusing & wrong advice to you.

You will be fully justified if you ask him, how his wrong advice can be taken as correct and practicable advice?

The author is not first and alone even today.

Dhingra has been mocking, abusing unsuspecting querists for years at LCI...............

The whole Darama and Tamasha by Dhingra (in his own fond words) is to allure unsuspecting querists and ask them to seek appointment and pay FEE.

His repeated posts for authors and querist are ........................'Ask (like Shri Kumar Doab in this thread...........)..............

His sad songs are not likely to end here...........

He will continue....
Guest (Expert) 20 January 2017
Dear Harshad Chauhan,

When Mr. Kumar Doab feels let down due to his wrong advice, he starts abusing me.

A pertinent question arises, if he feels himself as expert, why he refers to other experts? Naturally, when he refers to other experts that makes very clear that he himself is not confident about his given advice. That itself proves beyond doubt that he rendered totally vague, impracticable, confusing & wrong advice to you.

Moreover, a person faceless (without photo) with fake ID and absence of his location in his profile, how he can give some reliable advice?

Even if you ask him to reveal his real identity with photo in his profile, you can try, as usual like other several requests, he won't oblige you.