Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Raj (exe)     11 February 2019

Wife filed the case , after 5 years court dismiss the case

Dear Experts ,

My wife filed divorce case 5 years back on the ground of adultery , ill treatment , alcohol blah  blah blah . She is living at her parents with my kid since 5 years . i have been paying maintenance since 2 years . Her demand was divorce and hefty sum and portion of my property. 

I fought against all the allegations and  After 5 years finally court has dismissed her case . However after going through so much in last 5 years i do not think i would want to continue the marriage and i also want to be separated .

I am fine to give portion of my property , some money and willing to take care of all the expenses towards my child upbringing.

What are my choice now ? can i request for separation on ground of being deserted and cruelty? Will it take another 5 years to finish or is there any quick solution?

Thanks

Raj

Learning

5 Replies

Vijay Raj Mahajan (Advocate)     11 February 2019

Work out for the divorce by mutual consent on the payment of alimony for her and maintenance of the children for their education etc. That is best for you to do, just don't offer her share in your property but lump sum payment of permanent alimony.

NSV VARA PRASAD   11 February 2019

Celebrate the Success.  Invite your Child and his/her mother to their Home.

Suhail suhail (LAWYER)     11 February 2019

Better to reconile and mend out the ways if she is also  ready to that. If  you ever thought if not living with her then why you contested the divorce case why not gave consent then and there.

Now you have to make some lump sum deal with your wife to get her consent for mutual divorce,that wont take too much of time. 

Advocate Arzoo Raj (Advocate)     11 February 2019