LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

rahul (Manager - Sales)     04 January 2011

Wife Cheating ! Luking for divorce !

Hi I am a service professional who works in Delhi...

I have a situation here, my wife has an affair with a guy who used to work with me in the past. I have proofs of her messages (Which she sent to the boy saying I love you and stuff), her call details and her voice recording (While confronting her) which proves that she has an affair with this boy... More over she herself accepted in the recording that she is going around with this boy.

She doesn't respect my parents and threatens that she would kill herself if I tell HER parents about it. Her younger sister already ran away with a Muslim boy and that is why she is scared that her parents would kill themselves if they get to hear about their elder daughter having affair outside.

I want to divorce her, please advise if the above proofs are sufficient for me to go against her ??? Also we earlier married in Arya Samaaj Mandir, CP (Delhi) and then never got our marriage registered. She is earning, and earning good...can she still claim for maintainance ???? 

Please help !

Learning

7 Replies

rahul (Manager - Sales)     04 January 2011

Also I did not sleep with her since long and she is pregnant too, so I doubt this child who is not even born belongs to the guy she has an affair with !

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     04 January 2011

@ Author,