Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Murali (Tech Lead)     09 July 2012

Which type of divorce is safe for maintenance

About us

Arranged Hindu-marriage. Only 3 months she was with me. No child. . She is the Law Graduate, working in a private company.

I am a software Engineer,  working in a private company. My age 39.

For very small/silly problems, We went to court.

Both we are from Chennai .

Case Summary

1)      She filed - Maintenance Case è By default it is dismissed after her 3 continuous absent

2)      I filed  - Restitution of Conjugal Rights Case  è after her 3 continuous absent, Judgment date is announced, But  She has filed  ‘Set aside perdition’. Now it is clubbed with her Divorce case

3)      She filed – Dowry Harassment Case  under IPC-498a and remanded me by bribing huge amount to police & count people è This false case is running for the last 2 years . Not even a single witness enquiry happened J. Petitioner not at all coming to this court.

4)      I took her Bank Statement using her old  “signed paper” (Which clearly stats her monthly earnings) (She is working in a private company)

5)      She given  a Police complaint Saying “her signature is forged”. è I got A.Bail, no CSR/FIR is raised yet. 1 year has gone.

6)      She filed – Domestic Violence Case  after 2 years of her 1st case. è I filed Quash petition in Chennai High Court. Order reserved. Waiting for judgment copy  for the  last 7 months.

7)      She has filed – Divorce Case under Hindu Marriage Act -Sec-13(a) è still in counseling stage . I have not yet given my counter.

è Now we have reached a settlement for divorce. She asks 4 lakhs.  (But I am still ready to live with her. Because I was remanded under a false -498a case.  My restitution case is still alive. She only filed divorce case and she is very adamant in settlement.)

Need clarifications