Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sneha (Analyst)     25 December 2010

Want to get divorce,Please help me out

Dear Sir
Im married for the past 7 yrs without the consent of our parents.My husband belongs to a higher caste than me.After marriage in order to maintain a good life ahead we decided and i had to work.Im an engg graduate and work in a software company.After our marriage within few months my husband was accepted in his family but i was not.For work i had to go out and stay away from my husband.My husband dint tried to convince his parents for me and im alone as my parents are not even with me.Within these 7 yrs i would have stayed for around 1 yr with him(includes my visits on occasion and on weekends).He blames me and ill treats my parents.I used to keep quiet as i have to spent all my life with him.For the past 4yrs he starts questioning my character and even says words that i cannot express.I tried my best so that our heads meet but nothing came out.I even asked him to leave me alone so that he can live a better life,he understands at that moment and admits his mistakes and again after few days comes to his originality.This has been going for long.A few days back again the same the same thing came up and he instead of solving,thought of his own and said that im 36 yrs and i cannot marry now so i wont give divorce and what society will think of him.He never tell me to live my job and come to his place.Everything has gone on top my head and i dont want to live with him,so that i can have a peaceful life ahead.Im tired of his suspicious thoughts,though he know its not true.

Kindly help me ,how can i get rid of my husband and lead a peaceful life.I require all of you to help me out,
as im alone and i dont have anyone woth whom i can consult & get help.I know if i dont think now,it will be too late for me to think and start a new life.

Learning

7 Replies