LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Anil Kumar (IT Professional)     31 October 2011

Want divorce due to mother-in-law interferance

Please advise me on this scenario, my wife is away from me for the last 3 months by her own choice due to indian customs (Sawan/Teej Festival). The days passes she had no intimation or ask me to come home back even she talked me three time in between the time period. Now her relatives and her mother (my mother-in-law) threaten me and my family to file a false 498a and Domestic Violence and other cases in UP (she belongs to UP, Allahabad). As I am a resident of Delhi.

Our marriage has taken place in Allahabad and reception in Delhi. After that she was living with us in Delhi.

There were no issues of any dowry or any other problem from our side. My Mother-in-Law is Govt. employee and widow. She had two daughters other than my wife (wife is eldest one) in which youngest one is ready for marriage next. Although my mother-in-law is dominating type nature and try to rule on me and create problems by her interference in my marital life. My Mother-in-law threatens me directly on phone. My Mother-in-law involvement/interference now increasing day by day and she was very aggressive on me and my father.  She is just trying to take personal revenge with me and my family of which I really don’t know what is the real problem with her.

Now keeping all in mind, there is no crime or any type of mentally or physically torture taken place at any where either in Delhi or UP, it is just fake case they are trying to make from UP with the help of some relative who are from Political Background (One is MLA and financial sound another one is MP) as well as one of her relative in Indian Judicial System (Judge in session court).