LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Rahul (Plant Executive)     06 April 2014

urgent advice on pergury and defamation

Dear experts, my wife has filed false DV on me and my family members last six months ago. We have filed proper reply too against her DV case. I have to file pergury and defamation cases on her. Is this the correct time to file or i should wait till DV case got over? I want to book her behind the bars for good period of 5-7 years. So that she should not do such with others. Pls.guide.

Learning

8 Replies

Divya (nil)     07 April 2014

IM NOT A LAWYER, however keen to pursue law...

Perjury can go alongside ur present case filed by ur wife.

Defamatn shud ideally happen once u come out clean chit from ur wife's case, rarest circumstances even during d trial of ur existing case - if u r fully strong tht u will win - one can file damages claim or defamatn but thatz extremely rare & needs a smart strategy + a shrewd helpful lawyer too

Rahul (Plant Executive)     07 April 2014

Hi Divya, i have came out with clean hand in cr.pc 125 which she has filed revision application in high court. And after that she has filed DV on me and my family for building pressures for exorting money. I want fight DV too and want to take appropriate actions on her.

Yadanand Legal help (maintenance divorce remarriage = yourscrew@gmail.com)     07 April 2014

First fight DV properly than think of counter action.

DV is very draconian and not so easy as 125 so you  must fight on technical issues which are many.

Rahul (Plant Executive)     07 April 2014

Sir, can you let me know the technical issues where I can focus very well in order to fight DV properly?

Please guide.

Divya (nil)     08 April 2014

even i hv been a victim of false cases from several sides...

it requires brain & strategy to file counter cases...by the time u prove ur case in court for DV, maybe some good months or 1-2 yrs pass off easily...