Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Vipul Jain (Partner)     28 December 2010

Unique Case of Fraud

Hi

My name is Vipul Jain and I am a Chartered Accountant cum Fraud Examiner. I am dealing with a unique case right now on fraud in relation to one of my client. Need some legal inputs on this. Please help

My client (Mrs X) purchased a land in 1989 from Mr. Y (Plot Number 200) - measurement 200 sq yards

Mrs X constructed boundary wall in the same area in 1992

Mr. Y did unauthorized "kabja" on the property in 1995, which got vacated with the help of police.(after filing application to police, NO FIR)

Mrs X sold the property to son of Mr. Y in 1999 through GPA. Deal was 150 Sq Yards to Son of Mr. Y and 50 Sq Yards to an independent person Mr. Z (an error occurred in GPA and instead of Plot Number 200, Plot Number 201 got mentioned in GPA) GPA was registered in Delhi.

Now in 2010, Son of Mr, X came back with the mistake and threatened Mrs. X for a police case

Mrs. Y offered to get the document corrected, Mr Z came in and registry was been done for his portion with correct details. Son of Mr. Y didnt turn up.

Now son of Mr Y has gone to EOW and Local police for a case under section 420.

from the face of case, its looks very clear that it is a case of "Mistake" But my questions to my legal friends are: -

1) Is it a case which can be registered under IPC 420 by son of Mr. Y (my view  Yes)?

2) Can we take an anticipatory bail for Mrs. X (My view is that we have genuine grounds)

3) Can Mrs X suo moto approach court and disclose all facts seeking assistance of court for the correction in GPA?

4) Owner of Plot No 201 has sold the property to son of Mr Y (doesn’t it becomes a negative point for them that when son of Mr. Y already hold GPA for Plot No 201, how can they buy same land from someone else and get the same registered)