NIRANJANSN (business)     30 October 2019

Unemployment

why government of India not introducing an act of employment guarantee for all apart from MNREGA? to reduce the unemployment rate in the country.isn't it?

also why not introducing an act of unemployment pension for unemployed persons?

because recently some people committed suicide due to unemployment.

where as India reaching the new heights of technology and science but otherside still people commiting suicides for financial problems and unemployment problems.is it fair?

if you think my query is correct then give proper reply.

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     30 October 2019

When the decision has to be taken by Political parties as per their manifestos and programs, you can file a PIL and can get steps taken by the Government for full employment.  There are suicides on many issues and even employees committed suicide. This may not be a valid reason as suicides were on several issues.

Real Soul.... (LEGAL)     30 October 2019

Unfoortunately the country has devaited from the real track...too many issues but this is more a political question than a legal

Everyone would have its own views but what matters is PARLIAMENT ,,,,choose your represantative to formulate laws and polocies for you...

Sb Karma   30 October 2019

Originally posted by : NIRANJANSN
why government of India not introducing an act of employment guarantee for all apart from MNREGA? to reduce the unemployment rate in the country.isn't it?

also why not introducing an act of unemployment pension for unemployed persons?

because recently some people committed suicide due to unemployment.

where as India reaching the new heights of technology and science but otherside still people commiting suicides for financial problems and unemployment problems.is it fair?

if you think my query is correct then give proper reply.

Hello Mr NiranjanSN

first of all its not a legal question but partially you can file PIL against Political Party,but before it let's see the statics...

In all, more than 5.87 crore income tax returns were filled, as per the statistics generated from e-filed returns (digitally signed, e-verified or where ITRV has been received) submitted up to August 15, 2019.

The data revealed that over 5.52 crore individuals, 11.3 lakh HUFs, 12.69 lakh firms and 8.41 lakh companies were among those who filed returns.

Now you say, just tax collection from  5.87Cr people how can one give it to all.as a pension/gurrantee country needs more fund to satisfy all the needs of people,but we have limited source of fund.

So that's why i think it's not possible right-now but may be in later it can possible with growing base of fund-source.

P. Venu (Advocate)     30 October 2019

The query has no legal elements. Any Government can and need opportunities, not jobs to every one.