LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Kumar...... (occupation )     11 June 2015

Threat by manager at work place

i have been working for an IT firm in Hyderabad for the last 2 years, when ever i asked for feedback about my work, my manager evaded and ignored.my work time is mininum of 12 hours a days, i worked in night shifts and multiple projects and got appriciation mails from client.

last month at the time of annual appraisal i got a negative feedback about my work and it came as a rude shock. 

today my manager threatened me that he will lodge a police complaint on me if i don't resign from the company as my performance was not good. 

can i file a case against my company. the HR is playing safe and they don't want to hear my side of story 

Learning

5 Replies

saravanan s (legal advisor)     11 June 2015

as per law forced resignation is illegal.gather proofs you can file a complaint with the labour comissioner

Kumar...... (occupation )     11 June 2015

what is the section which says its crime to threat employees at work place and what evidence must be collected ?

Kumar...... (occupation )     12 June 2015

can anybody advise 

Kumar Doab (FIN)     15 June 2015

You have posted that:

“i have been working for an IT firm in Hyderabad for the last 2 years, when ever i asked for feedback about my work, my manager evaded and ignored.my work time is mininum of 12 hours a days, i worked in night shifts and multiple projects and got appriciation mails from client.

last month at the time of annual appraisal i got a negative feedback about my work and it came as a rude shock. 

today my manager threatened me that he will lodge a police complaint on me if i don't resign from the company as my performance was not good. 

can i file a case against my company. the HR is playing safe and they don't want to hear my side of story