nilufer daruwala   01 September 2016

Terrace flat in Mumbai

Kindly guide me regarding my terrace flat wch i purchased in 2004.

adv.bharat @ PUNE (Lawyer)     01 September 2016

What is your question? 

Any legal query?

rajesh   29 November 2018

is there any rule or norms for a terrace flat allotment of 50% or 1/3 rd or 100% of terrace area to be alloted as carpet area additional to flat while redevelopment of hsg by BMC or any legal body or it depends on the committee & builder to agree

nilufer daruwala   26 January 2019

I purchased a flat with adjascent terrace and the entry is from the main staircase. Main terrace is located above our flat. I bought from the builder almost 10 years ago with allotment letter. Now the society is claiming verbally that it never did belong to me and i should relinquish the property. I pay property tax to society for the terrace as well...Kindly advice the repecussions that I would be facing.

nilufer daruwala   26 January 2019

I purchased a flat with adjascent terrace and the entry is from the main staircase. Main terrace is located above our flat. I bought from the builder almost 10 years ago with allotment letter. Now the society is claiming verbally that it never did belong to me and i should relinquish the property. I pay property tax to society for the terrace as well...Kindly advice the repecussions that I would be facing.