Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Harshita Verma   21 July 2021

Stipend delayed even after official mail

Greetings of the day,

I am a student of 3rd year in May (25 May) I joined an organisation for HR Internship for 4 months after few days I noticed that the working of that organisation is not professional and their treatment towards employees is not right. Considering all circumstances I asked the responsible person whether I can leave the organisation after completing my one month and the person responsible granted me permission for the same. There was no clause related to F&F in company policy . I was expecting my Stipend to be delivered by 7th July 2021 but didn't receive it. After regular follow-ups and calls, the responsible person didn't respond in the desired manner. After few days I received a mail from HR stating that I will receive my salary on 15th July but even on 15th I was not provided with the stipend. After a whole day of calling and messages at night around 11.30, I got to know it has been delayed due to the unavailability of funds, I asked for an official mail stating the last date when will I receive my stipend. After 1 day  I received a mail stating that I will be receiving my stipend on the 20th to make sure that I will receive it on the 20th in the morning of the 20th I connected with the responsibile person he told me that I will receive my stipend by 4.30 and even after that I didn't and from then till now I am trying to reach out to them but they are not responding to any calls, messages or emails. I do have my offer letter stating my stipend and I even have a certificate for one month. I request you to guide me on what can be done in such a case.

Learning

3 Replies

suuny tyagi   21 July 2021

firstly send legal demand notice. if they not respond then your have to move labour court

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     21 July 2021