Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Abhay Jain (Programmer)     15 October 2014

Service related and harassment related matter

Sir,

I need help to sort out the issue related to service matter.

I am an IT professional with almost 10 years of exp. 

Six month back I joined autonomous research institute on a Group "A" "Programmer" post (GP 5400) under institutional post. Prior joining this job I got it clear from "Manager". He gave all details of job profile like. 

1. Post is a supervisory post and 3-4 team members (supporting staff)would be given to you and you need to just supervise them and do some of programming work on PHP institutional website.

2. A separate lab or cabin would be given to you.

3. existing contractual employee would report to you.

4. You are first and senior most IT person and so would be given all the facilities to you only in IT department.

5. your reporting would be directly to Director of institute.

However when I joined the job nothing was a per discussion.

1. No proper dedicated cabin or work place was provided. Provided the sitting with contractual or fresh garduate joining on adhoc.

2. No work authorities provided on institutional IT work and forcing me to work as on profile of and below that contractual employee (who was suppose to report me as my supporting staff).

3. No supporting staff provided.

4. Even when reported the case to Director. Director also adviced me to work as other senior person wish who currenlty have authority of all IT related work and has it own lab.

5. Many time forced me to work like labor and asked to fixup Internet cable wire issues in employee (Group B employee) residence in Office campus.

6. When I asked for power and duties a lot drama was created and a new department with any name was created and I was posted in that department and that senior person as its Incharge.