Praveen Kumar (Not working)     07 February 2011

SC judgment on time frame of disposal of Matrimonial cases

I recently heard that SC has given a judgment that from 13 Feb onwards all Matrimonial Cases should be disposed off in 6 months. Can anyone guide me on this. Do some have a copy of reference no. of this judgment

manjit kalra (system eng)     07 February 2011

yes,Valentine's day onwards all cases to be decided in  fast forward mode.

Jamai Of Law (propra)     07 February 2011

Good one ! and humorous!!

On paper .........................They actually do dispose off ALL the cases within 6 months only !!!! more or less.

You see!!! .................... Judiciary 'as far as possible' try to schedule hearings on everyday...one month has 20 days and in 6 months it comes to 120 hearing days!!!

So most of the cases get disposed within 70-80 hearing days!!! (Although such hearing days need not be consecutive calender days!!!........Judiciary is not to blame!!!....................backlog/influx is to blame!!!...............this is the catch!!!)

Lets assume fugally that a case gets 20 hearing days per (calender) year !!

Hence By and large all cases get disposed in around 4 years time!!!!

Avnish Kaur (Consultant)     07 February 2011

more family courts, specially those working on weekends and lesser requirement of advocates will serve the purpose.Also Settlement amicably shoud be tried once each month and advocates must be banned to attend those hearings..

Roshni B.. (For justice and dignity)     18 February 2011

ha ha

sab kahne ki baat hai...

DV act was supposed to be decided in 2 months...

is it done?

dowry is bannned....so do people stop taking/giving it?

india ka naam guinness book me aana chahiye

we just keep passing 1000s of laws

but we never IMPLEMENT THEM STRICTLY

first IMPLEMENT THEM STRICTLY and PUNISH LAW BREAKERS strictly.

then celebrate any new judgements

simple!

Ha Ha 

Very Good Joke:P

And Roshni said  IMPLEMENT THEM STRICTLY

But the answer is ;(

I thought this was a reality and not a joke.

@Meenal Bahadur

Reality is not a joke what he said is a joke.

"He" means?

"He "means the author ..

Author asked a query.Tumhe usme joke kya laga?:D

The author asked a query  thats a joke and you give your daily sterio type updesh thats doesnt meet the reality thats a joke and again you give your reply thats a big joke .

Hope this joke will give a new dimention in your life and you realise the reality.

ALL TRUTH PASSES THROUGH THREE STAGES. FIRST, IT IS RIDICULED. SECOND, IT IS VIOLENTLY OPPOSED. THIRD, IT IS ACCEPTED AS BEING SELF-EVIDENT.

Originally posted by :Kushan Vyas
" you give your daily sterio type updesh thats doesnt meet the reality thats a joke

My "updesh" have no stereotypes.If you feel so,that means you have not understood the intentions of my messages.

For example: I am not obsessed with supporting any one particular gender,which many others do here.

Like some females are so obsessed with supporting only females that they are not prepared to accept that females can also break homes of others.

So,if someone does not like my updesh,he may rather not follow them.

So how does it matter to you what I advise others?

Lastly i don't understand what bugged you so much in my question?

i was not making fun of you or anything,if this is what you felt.

If you like only serious type talks,I shall take care henceforth.