Jithendra.H.J (Lawyer)     26 September 2009

Rs 1 lakh bid to spend a day with Narayana Murthy

How much are you willing to shell out to spend a day with Infosys chief mentor N R Narayana Murthy? Perhaps Rs 1 lakh? That’s exactly what Indian School of Business (ISB) students bid in ‘Shadow a CEO’ programme. Among the 26 business leaders who participated in this programme to celebrate the ‘Joy of Giving Week’ initiated by the Give India Foundation, the highest bid was for Narayana Murthy. Sources told TOI the next highest bid was Kumar Mangalam Birla but refused to divulge the amount. The online bidding was between September 21 and 23 and process gathered momentum with the maximum bids received in the last 12 hours. There were totally 1,196 bids, bringing the academic, corporate and social sector together. The top three bidders for each CEO will be evaluated and a final decision will be made early next week. Management students will be able to spend a day with a CEO of their choice.

Raman ( )     27 September 2009

I am not sure what these MBA students are gaining by just meeting Mr. Murthy unless they are from IIM. I believe, it is a great benefit for vendors or clients who opt this method !

Kiran Kumar (Lawyer)     27 September 2009

....a common man or a student from poor family can not have such a luxury....nowadays in India, knowledge is also corporatised....follow a simple mantra - make money out of any thing.

Sarvesh Kumar Sharma Advocate (Advocacy)     28 September 2009

agree with the view of kiran kumar ji.

PJANARDHANA REDDY (ADVOCATE & DIRECTOR)     28 September 2009

KIRAN U R RIGHT, WE STUDIED WITH OUR BRAINS, NOW EVERY THING IS ON CASH....