Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Hari Prasad   14 November 2022

Request for advice with issues from wife

Good Day!

I got married in Jan 2008 to a girl from Vijayawada. She was a BCom graduate and a house wife. I work as an Engineer.  Her parents gave 96 grams gold to her as marriage gift. No cash was taken from Bride family. There is lot of disturbances I have been going through from her and her family. She has a personality that she speaks to her parents secretly. I never attempted to restrict her talking her with her parents. But my question to her is why to talk secretly, she can talk and let me know that she spoke to them which I don't have issue at all. But when I am getting upset is that she speaks to them and she says she never spoke to any one. I feel like not good about it. Which is okay and fine with it. I have a daughter of 13 years old. My wife is taking full control of my daughter from her child hood through the advices from her parents. Now my daughter is completely against me. In 2010 I moved to US as part of my job. My wife didn't move immediately with me, instead she went off to her parents home and stayed with them. In 2013, my relatives requested her to come and stay with my parents and plan to move to US with baby to live with me. Based on this she came to my parents home but she picked quarrel, in which she beaten my mother when my mother is alone and she left. In one of my conversations with my mother, she cried and told me about it. When I asked my wife about it she told that she didn't do any thing like that but there was some small quarrel. I strongly trust based on the conversation with my mother that my wife did beat my mother. I came to India in 2015 and got my wife and daughter to US. She always pick quarrels for small things such as when I request to reduce the oil and salt in cooking as I have some health issues. She don't care any thing for my parents. My mother has been alone in I