Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Subhash Tiwari (Clerk)     18 October 2011

Regarding bank probation

Hi

I am working in Bank of india , I am also a student of MBA full time course , I got job in bank of india in April 2010,
as i am doing MBA i need a leave to atleast appear in MBA exam, i asked bank to provide me same. Bank has gave me.

After that i took 1 month leave for my marriage during my probation time period.

After that i took only leave for my MBA 2 sem exam.

I have completed my probation which is of 6 month in bank of india in Jan 2011,

As my job posting, is near about 60 km far away from my hometown. I am commuting daily to do job. due to this travelling exertion my health goes down, and doctor advice me for rest, i have produced all medical certificate to bank.

Now bank told me your probation is not completed and you have taken more leave as pemissible .. we have no way to keep you, we are planning to take action against you..

As of now from the date of joining to bank to this date my total leave is around 246 days.. and i need  1 month more leave to appear in MBA 4 (Final) Sem.. exam.

3 Month for 3 Sem Exam, 1 Month for Marriage and 3 month On Medical, 

Please advice what to do ...

Feeling very bad.. now due to health problem i cannot commute daily.

Thanks

Subhash   

Learning

8 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     18 October 2011

Your reporting authorities has been nice to you and granted leave for study.

It is not understood how you have calculated your leave to 246 days up to probation period?

Jobs are hard to find that too with bank.

It shall be appropriate to remain with good superiors and let the probation period be extended and complete your MBA. After your MBA you can take test for PO and grow with bank. If the superiors are good one should exhibit willingness to adjust, be flexible and grow with them.