498a victim (Manager)     05 November 2016

Process after compromise in 498a in h/c mediation

Mediation is going on in my 498a case at H/C and chances of amicable compromise are there.If compromise is arrived at, please guide me the step-wise process to be adopted right from getting the fir quashed to filing of MCD and getting MCD. Further, if all this process will be done at h/C or lower court where the case was running.Pl.guide me.

adv.bharat @ PUNE (Lawyer)     05 November 2016

It is done at  lower court.

It is done at  lower court where case is going on.

Sachin (N.A)     05 November 2016

Originally posted by : 498a victim

Mediation is going on in my 498a case at H/C and chances of amicable compromise are there.If compromise is arrived at, please guide me the step-wise process to be adopted right from getting the fir quashed to filing of MCD and getting MCD. Further, if all this process will be done at h/C or lower court where the case was running.Pl.guide me.

Mediator will draft the terms and conditions of mutual settelment and HC will quash the FIR and rest will be done in trial court on the basis of settelment deed.