Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Raj   20 September 2016

Please help - how can i close a court case

Dear Respected Advocates/Lawyers and members of this forum, 

I am writing with a hope that I can get some good advice here regarding my problem. 

This is a matter of early 2013, I used to work as a Junior associate on adhoc contract basis in a Government organisation in Delhi. At my work place I was harrased day in day out by my head of department and was threated to not be given any experience letter, I was always disregarded for the work I was doing, most of my colleagues and seniors were aware of this issue and one fine day it went totally out of control and I couldn't take the insult anymore. I wanted to take some action about this person as I was not the only one having this problem, I discussed with my seniors and colleagues and was advised to file a complain against this head of the department, therefore I resigned from the organisation which was not accepted and went ahead to file a complain in the nearest police station. Police took my complain and said will do the needful. As I had left the job, I had changed my city as well and after a few months I went abroad for higher studies, now after more than 3 years I have got a summon at my parents address asking me to be present in the magistrates court in Delhi regarding this case.

The query I have for all you esteemed members of this forum is - as its been more than 3 years and I have moved on in my life and no more in the same city and Infact living outside the country. How do I proced to close this case. I have not been able to forgive that person for his extreme bad behaviour and insult he did to me but as I am phyically not present to persue it and I would like the court to decide and close this matter.