LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sidharth (Officer)     05 May 2015

Parents capturing property, leaving me penniless

Respected LCI Members. First of all aVery Big and Long Pending Thank You for all the support I got from this forum during my Divorce/Maintenance/Alimony Case. I sucessfully proved my innocence in the court of law with court granting me divorce without any alimony/maintenance and warned my wife for perjury. After which I thought all my woes were over. BUT ALAS, The respite was short lived. Now I have more problem financially from my own parents.

I am a defence officer and only son of my parents with two elder sisters. I got a job in 2000 (Age 16) and have been on posings since then taking care of my own expanses. My father is in a private job and has always been in a habit of blowing up money. Stating it's his money so he will do what he wishes. In 2007, He left job, invested all his savings in Shares and lost all of it. I started supporting him financially with whatever little i could ( which was never enough for him, he even asked money from me on false pretences and blew it away for his fun and friends). Mother has always been supporting him silently. He had a house which they had to leave due to fights with neighbours and started staying in a rented house. IN 2010, They found an arranged match for me (with whom I'm divorced now). But when it came to marriage expanses, he said he wants to host a grand wedding (to show off) and since I'm not taking dowry (which he wanted), I should pay for my marriage taking a personal loan. When I refused, he sold his house ( 20 lakh, of which only 3-4 lakh put in my marriage.. GRAND..!! and I took a house loan of Rs 20 lakh in which he added Rs 5 lakh, Rest of his money vanished). The house is in my name for which I gave him a General Power of Attorney. After wthat he again started his job however I got burdened with Marriage expanses and a fat EMI