Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

anilkumar yadav (student)     15 August 2011

Neighbours nuisance

Sir,

I stay in Delhi with my elder sister, our parents died two years back.Our house is road facing and house entry is from stairs to first floor and other side is open gali.

now my problem is that aside the stairs there is a juice shop and after 6pm local people and other people starts drinking  at his shop and park their vehicles in front of my entrance and after drinking they pee under my stairs and when we caught them doing this and scolds for it they are always ready to fight and also denies to move thier vehicles from our way.We have a no. of times called on no. 100 for police assistance but it works only for 1 or 2 days after that the same routine starts again. Even the area beat officer when seeing them drinking, ignores them.

Sir I am a student of graduation  and my elder sister is doing a job and we are tired of this everyday nuisance. I wanted to know what can we do about this problem.

Thanks in advance for your advice or legal actions I can take to control this situation.

Learning

4 Replies

akash kapoor (*************)     15 August 2011

sir,

these people are doing an offense under section 278 and section 269 of indian penal code by urinating in that place.

they are also doing an offence under section 339 ifthey are restraining your path.

Alok Tholiya (self employed)     16 August 2011

There r alaaways mini mafias in every family, neighbourhood, groups, samaj etc .  Best is to ignore but u have to then collect video evidence, photos etc . Then create awareness in ur favour and let near by people know abt haeeassment to u.

Think of other options. Actually there shud be mohalla panchayats as u cant expect harrassment free cheap remedy from police and courts.

Adv. Sanjay (Lawyer)     16 August 2011