Shishir (Manager - Business MIS)     09 July 2012

Need guidance on maintenance case

Dear Members,

To give background in brief about case history:

Marriage soleminsed on 6th June, 2009
Wife left matrimonial home on 16th March, 2010 (though she often used to go to her parents house)
Wife came back matrimonial house on 1st Apr 2010 late nite.
Wife left matrimonial home again on 3rd Apr and filed 498A/406 etc on 4th Apr early morning.
We got AB from high court on 20th Apr.
Trial started soon after 3 months. Now trail is at 313 stage. All accused have recorded their statements.
Wife filed maintenance case on 29th May, 2012 seeing 498A sleeping from her hand. She has demanded my flat ownership be transferred on her name and I should bear maintenance expenses of flat. Apart from that I should pay her 40k every month and I should re-imburse all legal expenses she has incurred so far.

First hearing date on maintenance case is on 7th July, 2012. Kindly advice me on below:

1. How do I go ahead with maintenance case? What should be my strategy?
2. Should I file RCR to create ground for divorce? (both of us have not filed divorce yet and I am waiting for 498A ouotcome)
3. How do I keep her engage in legal matters (I dont want to file any false complaint against her).
4. How do I find out her income details? (she is working and earning more than 25k evey month.
5. Should I try TEP or any other immunitioin through RTI?

HK_Jain... (498a Fighter)     09 July 2012

Originally posted by : Shishir

1. How do I go ahead with maintenance case? What should be my strategy?

try to find out where she is working its neccessary.then use section 91 crpc by discuss to your local lawyer.

2. Should I file RCR to create ground for divorce? (both of us have not filed divorce yet and I am waiting for 498A ouotcome)

NO

3. How do I keep her engage in legal matters (I dont want to file any false complaint against her).

just delay the maintainance case, however you have to give her intrim maintainance from the date of application but use tactics to delay it in my sense if you  want to harass her.

4. How do I find out her income details? (she is working and earning more than 25k evey month.

try to find out the bank details/company name.name of employer is important.

5. Should I try TEP or any other immunitioin through RTI?

Try TEP if they have given written statement that they have spent XXX lacs on marrriage.

Rahul T (Engineer)     10 July 2012

@Shishir.

Read bellow URL:-

1> https://wonderwoman.intoday.in/story/an-educated-exwife-cant-seek-money-from-hubby/3/87817.html

2> https://www.498a.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=57&t=7430&hilit=incapacitate

3> https://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_are_the_case_laws_us_24_of_Hindu_Marriage_Act

abcinvestigationsinc said

I run ABC Investigations Inc headquartered in New Delhi. We provide all kinds of investigation services all over India. Please feel free to contact me in case of any requirement.

ABC Investigations Inc
Corporate Office: Office No 1, Ground floor, East Wing, L-8A, Pandit Jagannath Complex, Mahipalpur, New Delhi-110037, India
Ph:+91 11 41401031, 41401032
Mobile : +91 9871124964

contact above URL for her pay slip...

MAY GOD BLESS YOU...

RAhul