Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Venkadesan (Software Engineer)     22 June 2010

Need a solution for my family property

Respected Sir,

I am into a problem regarding my family property. The detail about the problem is :

My father has a 2 cents of property which was actually my grant father's. My father married to a lady and divorced leaving a son for her. I am an another son through 2nd wife. 

My father actually got a loan of 25000 from a financier when he was with good health. After some days, my father suffered by paralysis. Once he got this decease, the financier came and got a sign on an agreement asking for lease of that 2 cents of property.. But my father had passed away after one from this agreement. 

Now the problem is the first son is demanding me to pay the full loan amount of 25000 from my packet (saying my father spent that full money for my study. But actually I studied through full scholarship) and sign on the agreement for dividing the property among us.

The property is worth of 70000. One more thing is that my father has 5 sisters who are also demanding for the share of this property. 

I said to them that .. I will give the full rights to them on my share and they can repay the loan amount and get the balance divided among them...

Could you please help me how to solve this problem and get out of the same.

Thanks,
Venkadesan.P

Learning

7 Replies

kranthi (retainer advocate)     23 June 2010

if u r not asking any share  in the property  y should worry keep silence. as per law all of u have share in the property.but u r saying that the property is u r grand fathers. if the property is u r gra. father self aquired then u and ur brother get  only towards ur father share.

kranthi (retainer advocate)     23 June 2010