LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

help_divorce (SC)     15 February 2016

My son does not meet me

My ex-wife has custoday of my 7 year old son. I have rights to meet my son on 2 weekends every month. This was agreed through MCD.

However my son has not been meeting me since a year. Whenver I go to pick him up , he shouts at me and informs me that he doesnt want to see me,

My son was separated from me when he was 18 months old. I have been meeting him since 2011 once a month. However since last year, he has not been meetin me,

I have requested my ex-wife to consult a child counsellor and sort out the matter. However she never agrees for the same, She doesn't allow me to go to my son's school to attend PTAs. I have been regularly paying maintenance for my son andhis school fees, 

My ex-wife is using the child and claims that she has no objection to my meeting my son, however my son doesn't want to meet me.

What is the solution to the problem? Can I approach the court for any relief? 

Learning

6 Replies

sumant sudan (owner)     16 February 2016

yes. file an application in this regard to the court and let the issue be concile there by. she may be tutoring the child and the child being minor would be acting likewise. regards:- adv. sumant

Born Fighter (xxx)     17 February 2016

1) Stop paying maintenance  &

2) File a case in court seeking intervention to stop wife's tutoring the child against you. Seek mediation from Counsellors to address the issue. Try your best to change the situation with help of Counsellors