Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Vishal (Lead)     17 May 2011

Misuse of 498a/406 DV

Hi All

I got married in the month of Jan 2011 at Agra . I am a Computer Engineer working in an MNC  at Noida and she is also a Software Engineer working in one of the MNC at Noida. We stayed at Ghaziabad.

After few days of our marriage problem starts wherein we find that the Girl is not keeping well. She fall ill (Vomiting, depression, Eating Disorder, Irritation, Stress etc.) most of the time. She also got Thyroid Disorder due to which she was loosing weight & her problems were not disclosed by her parents side prior to marriage. Also, she use to think about her past which was full of friends.

After few weeks she started saying that she does not like the marriage as for the sake of her parent’s happiness she had done this arrange marriage. We got her past love letters and Valentine Cards and disclose the problem to her parents.  She doesn’t shown any kind of interest in house hold activities and had never maintained physical relationship. There is was lot of interference from her Parents side who use to come every now and then .My parents lives at Agra.

On 10th April 2011 her Father came to Ghaziabad and had taken her daughter with him and she was not well (Vomiting, Eating disorder, stress etc) however everything was fine at that time. I also disclosed about her problems in detail to her father.

On 29th April 2011 her father called my Father to bring 17 Lac rupees to Bareilley else he will file a false case of 498A/406 against us which came as a shock to us. I am the only son of my Parents and we were always supportive. Now we feel cheated and harassed and my mother is not keeping well after hearing this. They planning a false 498A/406 case after 1.5 months since her daughter left our house. We have already filed RCR on 5th May 2011 and informed SSP by complaint and intusion of false FIR 498a/406 week back.