LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

aws learning   19 July 2021

Mact petition for compensation and ipc 338 criminal case

I have a pending 338 IPC Case on me and currently it is in appearance stage in court. The injured filed a petition in MACT court for 3 crores compensation? My vehicle is insured. Should I fight two cases now?

I am an driver and cannot pay the money if court asks me to pay.

I will lose my job if i get jailed for ipc 338 and my family will suffer.

Please advice what should i do

Learning

8 Replies

Manoj Chaudhary Advocate   19 July 2021

you can call me at 9310155557

Dr J C Vashista (Advocate)     20 July 2021

The FIR case has to be under section 279 / 338 IPC, recheck. 

Besides claim under Section 166 MVA against driver, owner and insurance company, driver of offending vehicle shall prosecuted and punished. 

Academic question should be put to your professor / guide/ tutor as this platform can not provide coaching service.

aws learning   20 July 2021

Dear Sir

This is not academic question. I am going through this situation and really confusing what to do. I am already fighting ipc 338 in district court. Now I got notice from MACT court.
Please help me.

G.L.N. Prasad (Retired employee.)     20 July 2021